• Share:
Name: Oak Ridge Symphony Orchestra: Musical Soundscapes
Date: November 20, 2021
Time: 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM EST
Event Description:
How do sounds and music define a sense of place? Journey with Dan Allcott, the Oak Ridge Symphony Orchestra, and the music of composers Jennifer Jolley, Takuma Itoh, Gabriela Lena Frank, and J. S. Bach as their musical soundscapes take you around the world, throughout time, and wherever your imagination takes you.  Soloists Shelby Shankland, flute; Karen Kartal, violin; and Malcolm Matthews, harpsichord add to the adventure.  The concert is part of our Penny4Arts programming offering FREE attendance for youths 18 and under.  More information and tickets at orcma.org.
First United Methodist Church of Oak Ridge
1350 Oak Ridge Turnpike
Oak Ridge, TN
Date/Time Information:
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 7:30 PM
Contact Information:
Lisa Muci Eckhoff
Adult $25
Young Adult (ages 19-29) $10
Youths 18 & younger FREE
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.